Learning Today 

 

Bessemer Area Schools Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Mr. Dave Radovich District Administrator Washington School Office - 906-667-0802 ext 401, dradovich@bessemer.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Chris Bergquist Business Manager Washington School Office - 906- 667-0802 ext 402, chrisb@bessemer.k12.mi.us

 

Dave Wineburner, Principal, ADJ School, Office 906-667-0413 ext 201

 

Mark Movrich, Athletic Director, Office 906-667-0413

 

Diana Hansen, Head Teacher, Washington School Office, 906-663-4515 ext 101, dhansen@bessemer.k12.mi.us

 

TEACHING  STAFF

Washington School: 

Emily Stafford - Kindergarten -  estafford@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Jonelle France - 1st Grade (1A)-  jfrance@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Diane Jaskie - 1st Grade (1B)-  djaskie@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Gail Maki-Dalbec - 2nd Grade-  gmaki@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Sherri Nyquist - 3rd Grade-  snyquist@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Jill Carver - 4th Grade (4A)-  jcarver@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Linda Johanson - 4th Grade (4B)- ljohanson@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Gene Goss - 5th Grade-  ggoss@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Mark Mettler - 6th Grade-  mmettler@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Tamera Behrendt - Special Education- tberhendt@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Tammy Kann - Special Education-  tkann@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Jennifer Werner - Art Education- jwerner@bessemer.k12.mi.us

 - Physical Education-  

Jacob Schmeltzer - Vocal & Instrumental Music- jschmeltzer@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Debbie Lekies - Title 1 Teacher- dlekies@bessemer.k12.mi.us

 

A. D. Johnston Jr/Sr High School:

 Jacob Schmeltzer -  Band

Kimberly Grigg - High School English 

Lori Hendges - Counselor/ JH English

Tammy Kann - JH/EL Special Education 

Richard Matrella - Physical Education/Health, Social Studies 

Mark Mazzon - JH/HS Math/ Personal Finance

Mark Movrich - JH/HS Science 

Dave Rowe - Earth & Life Science (Biology) 

Tracy Rowe - Advanced Math, Algebra, German   

Kim Saari - US Hist., World History & Spanish

Jamie Stiffarm - Grades 7-12 Special Needs 

Jen Werner -  Art

 

SUPPORT STAFF

 Kathy Johnson - Junior/High School Secretary- 906-667-0413, johnsond@bessemer.k12.mi.us  

Jeannine Simcoe -  Elementary Secretary- 906-663-4515, jsimcoe@bessemer.k12.mi.us 

Jayne Suvanto - Aide/Paraprofessional Washington School 

Paula Barbacovi - Food Service Support

Wendy Meldrum -  Food Service Support-ADJ/ Classroom Paraprofessional WES

Jay Saari - Head Custodian  & WES Custodian (AM) - 906-663-4515 ext 107, jsaari@bessemer.k12.mi.us

Pam Cooper - Custodian WES (PM)

Dave Turula - Custodian ADJ (AM)

Dave Deloria - Custodian ADJ (PM)

 

  NOTE:  When placing a call for an individual staff member, you must dial (906) 663-4515 for staff at the Washington Elementary School and (906) 667-0413 for staff at the AD Johnston Jr./Sr. High School. The Washington School consists of grade K through grade 6.  The Jr./Sr. High School consists of grades 7-12.